I don’t really do holidays, so I’m not going to wax poetic about the meaning of Hanukkah or get into a debate about how it should be spelled. I spell it with an h and two ks. I’ve been working a little + not writing. I need to start writing again, but lately, my heart’s not in it. I think it’s because book sales are so lousy. I have no motivation to get the next book out. I’ve been reading a ton, though. I have a stack of books from the library taunting me for being a slow reader. Good thing books can be renewed. Anyway, I have a few fun links for the weekend.

I read an article in the November issue of Elle about how the 20s are a time of exploration and it’s okay if you don’t know what you want to do. It didn’t say much about the 30s though. I can’t find the article online, but what stuck out to me was that your 30s are not the time to be deciding if you want to have a career, get married, have a kid. You should already know those things. I’m 30 and a few months and I don’t know squat.

Searching for a real love (via Thirty Threadbare Mercies)

New adult lit (via BookPage)

Favorite song lately: You’re My Home by Billy Joel

National Book Award winners (via National Book)

